AC Professors Receive Prestigious Award

Two Amarillo College professors whose dedication to student success is widely acknowledged by students and faculty alike recently were named recipients of the prestigious 2021-2022 John F. Mead Faculty Excellence Award.

Dr. Bruce Lin, assistant professor of music, and Dr. Asanga Ranasinghe, assistant professor of chemistry, each received AC’s foremost faculty accolade during the commencement on May 13th inside Hodgetown Stadium.

The Award is given annually to outstanding members of the faculty who have had a particularly positive impact on students, the College, and the community.

Lin and Ranasinghe were selected for the awards based on multiple nominations solicited by the Mead Award committee from students, faculty and staff.

For more information visit

More about: