Weather Alert

WTAMU 18 Educational Leaders Graduating With Highest Degrees In Their Field

West Texas A&M will have 18 educational leaders graduating with the highest degrees in their field December 11th as part of the newest doctoral field graduate program.

The fully online Ed.D. degree program was launched in 2018, preparing educational leaders for rural schools and those in higher education and educational organizations.

The class includes administrators, instructors and coaches from Amarillo, Pampa, Dalhart, Canyon, Lubbock, Denver City, Levelland, Dimmitt, Lefors, Guymon Oklahoma, as well as an administrator in Jacksonville, Florida.

WTAMU Graduation will take place December 11th at 10:30 and 2pm.

The first Ed.D. includes

  • Gabriela Arriazola-Rivera, Amarillo Independent School District assistant principal;
  • Linda Castañeda Aranda,  Amarillo Independent School District
  • Amy Clifton, WT College of Education and Social Sciences data specialist;
  • Bethany Davis, Pampa Independent School District assistant principal;
  • Matthew K. Driver, Canyon Independent School District teacher;
  • Jerry S. Findley, South Plains College dean of health sciences;
  • Misty Heiskell, Dalhart Independent School District principal;
  • Tiffany Longoria, Denver City Independent School District assistant principal;
  • Felix Isaac Martinez, Levelland Independent School District middle school teacher and coach;
  • Byron May, Pampa Independent School District principal;
  • Teresa Mora, former director of Hispanic Student Services and Upward Bound at Oklahoma Panhandle State University;
  • Angelica Garcia Okamoto, Dimmitt Independent School District director of student services;
  • Kelley Porter, Lefors Independent School District superintendent;
  • Liz Marie Rascón-Alaniz, Wesley Community Center executive director;
  • Justin Richardson, chief learning officer of lead4ward in Canyon;
  • Eric Sosa, WT Business Office post-award manager of sponsored research; and
  • Zeina Spaulding, executive director of professional development for the Duval County Public Schools in Jacksonville, Fla.

Connect With Us Listen To Us On