Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center Name Pharmacy School After Jerry Hodge

The Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center has named their pharmacy school after Amarillo businessman and philanthropist Jerry Hodge.

In a press conference on Thursday, April 25th at 3:00 p.m., The TTU System Chancellor and TTUHSC President Tedd Mitchell officially announced the naming of TTUHSC Jerry H. Hodge School of Pharmacy.

We spoke with Dr. Mitchell on the importance of naming the pharmacy school after Jerry Hodge.


The TTUHSC is the state’s largest pharmacy school as it graduates 140-155 new doctors of pharmacy annually. The economic impact of the pharmacy school’s research grants has exceeded $53 million.