Eight Buffaloes Receive LSC Distinctions

Eight West Texas A&M baseball team members were honored at the Lone Star Conference’s annual postseason awards banquet.

Adam Becker and Ryan Johnson were named to the All-LSC First Team, Kennedy Badgett, Will Fuenning, Nick Marshall and Eddy Savoie snagged second team honors, while Jack Eagen and Eric Ortiz made the third team.

Becker received particular distinction as he walked away with the 2022 Lone Star Conference Player of the Year award.

The junior finished his first season as a Buff batting .394 along with 20 doubles, 14 home runs and a school record-tying 75 runs batted in.

Becker is the fourth Buffalo to win player of the year, joining 2018’s Luis Amaro, 2003’s Travis Denson and 1997’s Tim Dubrule.

For more information on the team or players honored, visit gobuffsgo.com.

More about: