Weather Alert

CoA Announcing Phase 1B Vaccine Allocation

Registered nurse Cynthia Banada holds a vial of the Moderna COVID-19 vaccine at Miami Jewish Health, a senior healthcare facility, Monday, Dec. 28, 2020, in Miami. (AP Photo/Lynne Sladky)

The City of Amarillo’s Public Health Department vaccine availability to individuals meeting the criteria under the State of Texas Phase 1B Vaccine Allocation initiative.

Phase 1B includes individuals 65 years and older and people 18 years and older with at least one chronic medical condition that puts them at increased risk for severe illness from the virus

Immunizations will take place at the walk-in clinic at the Amarillo Civic Center North Exhibit Hall, Entrance 3. 

Appointments are not available as immunizations are provided on a walk-in basis. 

  • Thursday, Dec. 31 – 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Friday, Jan. 1 through Sunday, Jan. 3 – CLOSED
  • Monday, Jan. 4 – 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 4 – 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 6 – 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Thursday, Jan. 7 – 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Friday, Jan. 8 – 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 9 – 9 a.m. to 2 p.m.
  • Sunday, Jan. 10 – CLOSED

Additional clinic times will be announced as the vaccine is available. The vaccine is free of charge. 

Patients who are allergic to a component of the vaccine, had any vaccine in the past 14 days or had a monoclonal infusion the past 90 days are ineligible for the vaccine.


Connect With Us Listen To Us On