Amarillo Election Results

Here are the results from Saturday’s election.


For Mayor: Cole Stanley, won with 75 percent of the vote, with runner-up Freda Powell Getting  18 percent.


For Councilmember Place 1, Josh Craft leads with 43 percent of the vote, with Dean Crump, coming up with 33 percent, causing a run-off election on June 24th.


Council member Place 2 goes to Don Tipps with 84 percent of the votes in his favor with Misty Vigil coming in second with only 9 percent.


Place 3 has Tom Scherlen as its new Councilmember with 58 tercent followed by Katt Massey with 34 percent of the vote.


Les Simpson and Claudette Smith are headed for a runoff election on June 24th. Simpson garnered 45 percent of the vote with Smith getting 24 percent.


 The Amarillo College Board of Regents goes to Jay Barratt, Irene Hughes, and Michael Fortunato, While seats on the Amarillo ISD Board of Trustees go to John Mark Beilue, Steve Trafton, And Connie Brown. 


More about: